Academic Departments: Department of Botany

Department of Botany was established in 1919 AD. Initially, the department had conducted I. Sc., as well as B.Sc. Programs, then few years’ latter M.Sc. was run at the department. M.Sc. program was shifted to Central Campus, Kirtipur in November 1967.

At present Associate Professor Mrs. Durga Shakya leading the Department since 2075B.S. There are 18 permanent teaching faculties and 14-part time faculties with 9 non-teaching staffs. There is a very good mutual understanding among different teaching and non-teaching staffs which is playing a major role to run the Department smoothly.